LLoyd Alexander

The Chronicles of Prydain by Lloyd Alexander is a wonderful book series. It follows main characters Taran and Princess Eilonwy from childhood into adulthood. These books explore honesty, purpose, maturity, honor, bravery, forgiveness, self sacrifice and many over themes. It is well written, comparable with The Chronicles of Narnia and perhaps The Hobbit. I think this book goes along way toward giving us an imagination that can grasp the idea of the Kingdom of Heaven, and the providence of God.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: